If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

"Ice Breaker"

Among the plants Clickychick bought with her Mother's Day gift vouchers was this Hellebore.   As soon as hse saw it in the distance she said "that's just the colour to go in the view from the kitchen window.   I am not even sure she had realised what sort of plant it was at that stage.

I was having a quiet day at home and wandered the garden considering blips.   Seeing thus Honey Bee foraging round the Hellebore suggested a useful blip.   So I followed it from flower to flower for a while until it settled long enough for a shot,

Then I went into town to drop something off with Kanyl which he is kindly storing for us for a while.   We had a good catch up me standing in the sun in his front garden with him sitting on the doorstep.   Strictly speaking I suppose on within the rules.   We could have made it legal by either both sitting on his wall with our feet on the pavement 2 m apart of course.   Or I could have stepped back 2 m and he stood where I was standing.   Then I would have been on the road and he would have been in his garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.