JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 76

I didn't fit in any photography today. It was mostly a day of supporting my daughter, with two online group activities, for which I need to provide her sign interpreting, and with lots of hands on care. I sowed the last of the tomato and aubergine seeds: aubergine Bonica, which we have grown successfully for several years, tomato Mountain Magic, which is usefully blight resistant and does well in tubs on the balcony, and a new one for us, Oh Happy Day, which is another blight resistant outdoor tomato. We can never have too many tomatoes, though I'm not sure where we will fit all the plants. I was horrified to discover that the Mountain Magic packet contained only five seeds this year. I obviously didn't read the small print. I hope they crop well. Unfortunately I was in too much of a hurry to document the process with camera and seed packets, and it was too chilly and drizzly to encourage much time outside. We have a wood fire again this evening, and I snapped the mantelpiece lamp as I sat beside it for a few minutes with my knitting. (I also took a photo of the knitting, but that was even worse!)  I hope I can fit in a walk tomorrow, with more rewarding photo opportunities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.