JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 77: abstract repetition

I wasn't sure how much abstract repetition I would find in a quick lunchtime circuit round my end of the village, but it was fun, and after the usual late evening downloading and tweaking, I've been struggling to decide. This week's Abstract Thursday prompt seems a good opportunity for my first drain cover blip: I like drain covers, and have the beginnings of an archive of photos of them. They come in many designs - Parisian art deco ones being my particular favourites - and drains, sewers and mains water are key parts of the Victorian town planning and public health initiatives to which we owe so much. Thank you to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Other photos today included the Queensland Blue squash I sliced and diced for lunchtime soup, with its dark turquoise green skin, dense, orange flesh and plump, creamy seeds; and daffodils among the gravestones in the oldest part of the churchyard. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.