Another blanket finished

This is for no one in particular, I just wanted to try a new pattern and use up some yarn. I’ll store it away for the time being.

The Extra shows my slow progress in the garden. I have decapitated the hedge at ground level but I’m having trouble with the stumps. I do a bit at a time as it’s hard work. Today I tried using a mattock but that didn’t work. The roots are very thick and tough and the space to work in between the path and border is narrow. 

It’s been a windy, cool, damp day. Not complaining as I have plenty to do indoors. I updated my caravan list for packing, it is 12 pages long now. We don’t usually leave things behind that way. Our friend called for a cuppa as we didn’t feel like braving the weather. We are lucky that we don’t have lockdowns.

 The Covid vaccine rollout is having a bumpy start. The Astra Zeneca has been limited as the EU feels they need the stocks more than us ( a reasonable argument) however there are contracts in place and now now they are being stopped in many countries. This is getting the anti vaxxers ammunition for their argument. But if there has only been 30 something cases of blood clots in x million doses that isn’t a good argument as blood clots occur more often than that in my professional opinion. Oh I’m glad I don’t have to make decisions for anyone but myself ( I’m ready as soon as one becomes available). Then they announced that anyone over 70 could ring up and get an appointment. The GP clinics hadn’t been told, don’t know how many doses they will get, when they will get them etc etc all a bit of a schemozzle ( and sounds like many other stories I’ve heard on blip). It’s lucky I’m not too anxious about the whole thing and can be an armchair critic. I was part of a roll out of the measles vaccine across all school age children in Australia, we did a terrific job and had fun. Trust nurses to get the job done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.