Old Photos Day 3.

I am a little bit later today. I suffered some kind of allergic reaction yesterday having been in the garden. The only thing I could think of was pulling up a clump of borage, (which grows in all kinds of random places out there.) I wasn’t wearing my gardening gloves at the time. My left eye in particular was so itchy and a bit swollen. There was a rash in other places which came out too.
Eventually after little sleep I was up at 4.00am and took some antihistamine. No idea why I didn’t try it first. Except I thought it would just go away sooner than it did!
As a consequence I was late getting up. Anyway it is now doing better so another tablet tomorrow will see it off.
It isn’t painful.
The photo today is my grandmother Caroline Opie, back right, with her sisters and brother.
With her at the back are Beatrice (lhs) then Ellen in the middle, known as Nellie.
Next row are left to right,
Melita , (known as Min), James, (known as Jim) and Alice.
Amazing to think of all that travelling around the country as a family with their dad in the Church Army and all ending up in Rawtenstall.
I had a lovely Blipper Rainette visit me this afternoon
She had brought me something from Blippers Asha and Lydie.Her granddaughter and daughter, who both live in Ibiza.
Here is her message to me before she came here.
“I have a little something from Asha for you. She and Lydie wanted to mark Lent, but instead of giving something up they are making ‘blessing’ bracelets and sending them to people. The large beads on them (5) are meant to represent people that you want to remember several times a day either to pray for needs or just for a blessing.”
It was so lovely to see her and have a chat on the doorstep. And to receive a blessing bracelet. I will treasure it.
Many thanks to Blippers A5HA and Hamp5son.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.