JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Trees near Brunton.

Another warm sunny day.  It's been lovely.   I notice a Beaky is eating the mealy worms before any starlings appear and after him a jackdaw arrives.  None left for the starlings this morning.  I think I'll have to put out a second helping if they don't start coming earlier.
I hoovered the stairs directly after breakfast as they where very grubby and I can't remember when I last did them.  They have been preying on my mind and making me feel guilty for some time.
Spent a lot of time in the garden getting rid of more lamium. It will be a never ending job I fear but there is some silver lamium I want to keep. Was so engrossed I nearly forgot about the trip to the recycling then set off without my gardening gloves and had to go back. I couldn't have moved all that thorny stuff without them.  Great to see it go but there's still forsythia to be chopped.
Afterwards I went back up the road to Creich to photograph trees I saw yesterday.  I photographed them years ago  but had forgotten about them.  Was lucky with the clouds.  Carried on over the hills to the Tay and Newburgh.   Everything was looking its best.  Lots of people out at Newburgh so I didn't walk.
Passed Birnie on the way home. It was packed with  cars.  Stopped at Heatherhall Woods which was full of dog walkers as usual.   I walked along to a field to photograph the cloud formations over East Lomond so I got peace and quiet.   Sadly the photos were full of flare  in spite of a lens hood but it didn't matter.  It was a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.