Walking across the lake

Most of the day went to a Skype meeting of the council planning committee during which I sat staring into a screen for about 5 hours, with a couple of short breaks.
Then I did few other home jobs before setting out on a quick walk, both body and soul craving some fresh air and movement, before it started to get dark.
The snow mobile tracks were hard enough to walk on and I decided to walk along them, across the ice to the far end of the lake.
It was much colder than I expected so I walked briskly to stay warm!
I mentioned a few days ago that my Lumix TZ100 had ceased zooming, and that I was switching to the much larger, and older, SLR Nikon D200.  When I told a friend that he said he had an old Lumix just sitting in his drawer at home and today he came around with a Lumix TZ30. And that is what took this picture...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.