A Different Camera

My Panasonic TZ100 stopped working last November. I stripped it down (no easy job) cleaned it and rebuilt it and it turned on and took photos once more, but the zoom feature no longer worked. I've been thinking about what to buy over the last  three months, while using it as a point and shoot camera. But I also have a couple of older cameras so today I resurrected my Nikon D200. In its day it was an excellent  digital camera so there's no problem with the quality of the pictures. It seems to be basically constructed from steel, which means it is big, and heavy, and thus a lot to carry around. On the other hand that very weight gives it a solid feel and the size means it fits beautifully into the hands as you hold it up to the eye to take pictures. It's definitely a camera for two hands!
Will I carry on using it? The battery, now at least 10 years old, only lasted for 10 pictures so that may be a problem, though it may improve a little with a few charging cycles.  We shall see...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.