Cold foot?

With a place on a municipal committee you get an iPad from the municipality, so you can read all the information and papers in e-form, instead of them having to print out all 200 pages. My iPad was not working so I was in town to show it to an IT technician.
I left Jan shopping and walked up to the council offices, crossing the bridge on the way. Below me on the ice this small flock of ducks were having a snooze.
After a short time I emerged from the offices, iPad now working as it should (great service from the IT guy) and wondered down to the opticians, where Jan was picking up some snazzy new glasses. Then home for breakfast with the visitors, and after that outdoor activities and the day finished with a game called Mexican Train. This was an excellent way to finish as it had all of us helpless with laughter at times. We will continue the game another day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.