Texture (Day 2125)

After the morning woofer wander, I made my way to a job in Sandwick. Another house re-furb, but this one being done in more sensible stages. The job was to move a couple of pipes closer to the wall to allow the walls to be lined and insulated, and re-route another pipe into a more sensible position. One of those jobs which seemed simple enough, but took far longer than anticipated and involved a lot of crawling through the mass of rat poop infested loft insulation. It was unpleasant.
With my beautiful wife on a 24 hour shift, dog wandering duties were up to me. Running late, I zoomed home, collected the woofers and headed out for a damp and drizzly wander at Lyde. 
After dropping the dogs back at home, I went into town to deal with a call out to a burst water heater.
Not the day I had planned or expected, but it is good to be back home with HV. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.