Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Tulips

My Mother’s Day tulips have perked up since Sunday and looked beautiful this morning.
I met Mrs L at Stowe this morning. It was the first time I’ve seen her since November so it was really lovely to catch up. And finally exchange Christmas presents!
We walked four miles and then treated ourselves to tea and sausage rolls. Yummy!
Because we’d arranged to meet at 10am I needed to change my Tesco delivery which was due between 10am and 11am. I tried to change it a few days ago but there were no alternative delivery slots and it wouldn’t let me change it to click and collect.
So I did a whole new click and collect order and thought to myself I must cancel the delivery order.
And that was the last I thought of it until Mr Tesco turned up this morning at 9.30am with a four pint bottle of milk.
Which cost me £5.09 due to the £4 minimum basket charge. Sigh!!!
It did look funny sitting there all by itself in the crate on my doorstep.
I asked the man if they didn’t check orders like that as there’s clearly been a mistake. Apparently not!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.