Strawhouse

By strawhouse

At the Garden Centre

I went to the dentist this morning. I went just before lockdown last year and the other day got a reminder that my next appointment was due today.
There was a whole essay on the email about needing to knock to be let in, having my temperature taken, sanitising my hands, bringing a plastic bag to put my coat/phone/personal belongings in, the treatment rooms being thoroughly sanitised between patients, and how reassuring all those things were.
What actually happened was I walked in, was told to go straight upstairs and take a seat, watched a woman come out of the treatment room and was called in not thirty seconds later.
Not reassuring at all.
He took X-rays, had a brief prod around, said that an old filling could do with replacing but it could wait and that was it.
Home to wait for the courier coming to collect the sofa I sold on Sunday. Five minutes after they’d been and gone, a man came round to give me £20 and pick up the piano stool listed on Facebook. Seventy fifth time of trying and it’s finally gone, whoop whoop!
Then I went over to the garden centre in Bicester to meet my mum and spend my birthday vouchers and money. I have new clothes, daffodils and primroses to plant out, and some skewers for all the goodies we’ll be eating in the garden in summer. Lovely!!
The day was punctuated by a call from the estate agent (who I haven’t heard from since February 22nd and I had to hang up on because I couldn’t listen to another word) and the solicitor (who thankfully is lovely and clearly on my side)
Lots of emails back and forth. I haven’t got the energy to write it now but we’re getting there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.