Hyperion

By Hyperion

A New Project

My blip photo today was taken on a walk through Plymbridge Woods. It is essentially a landscape snap taken as I was passing by. 
I have been thinking though about a project that focusses on the journey of a single river, and captures it's moods and character from different perspectives. I am fortunate to have two rivers nearby. The River Plym, seen here, and the beautiful  River Tamar, which forms a boundary between Devon and Cornwall. I am not sure yet exactly how I want to approach this project, but I have been inspired by two different artists. Firstly, by Kurt Jackson, who has done a series of river paintings, from source to sea, and secondly by a book called Light on the Landscape by the photographer William Neill. I am already starting to feel excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.