Hyperion

By Hyperion

Today's Mood !

This rhinoceros sits in our hallway. He has been in the same place for many years and is a bit like an old friend. I am not sure I could say he is your typical rhinoceros. though. He is calmer and more thoughtful in character, but like all rhinos his natural inclination is to break through barriers and overcome obstacles. In some cultures there is a strong belief that spirit animals can guide us through the journey of life, showing us how to find the answers to life’s problems within ourselves. The animal in this way shares a bond with the person it is associated with, based on the characteristic traits of both. Although I don't identify with a rhinoceros as my spirit animal, and I am not really sure if I have one at all, the rhinoceros spirit has been a source of strength and motivation for me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.