Mindseye

By Mindseye

St. Oswalds again!

We both slept well last night, had the ceiling fan going. Hub said it helped, better air circularion. Woke around 7, but we dozed a while, well until the binmen came just after 8.
I went down to get our breakfast, the usual stuff...then it was hair washing/drying marathon for me, meanwhile hub watched some tv in bed. As i keep winging about how long my hair is, put a pic in extras, I do like it when Ive done it, but its such a faff!!

Coffee run as usual, my half hour or so walk as usual, a quick stop at the but hers, then back to the car, a circuitous drive home, back just after 1pm. Took todays blip whilst out on my walk......its that church again, a different view from the road this time. Hub had already decided he wanted a warm crusty gammon baguette for his lunch......the ham I cooked is really nice ;-)

A quick bed make and tidy around upstairs, a cuppa with hub, before I left him watching the racing and the cricket, I went off for my afternoon walk. Easily did my steps today, just over 14k, I could feel it by the time I got home.
Ive had another lovely donation, im assuming its a blipper, bit I dont recognise the full name :-( thank you whoever you are :-D Link below, please click if you can :-)
https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/sues-walk-all-over-cancer-fundraising-page-214

Dinner tonight was lemon & black pepper chicken fillets, veggie rice & mixed salad, followed by cherry pie and custard :-0

Tv isnt very inspiring tonight, currently watching Martin Lewis which we always enjoy.....hes so knowledge! My team are currently playing......fingers crossed!

Hubs had a call for another CT scan next Monday, we will already be there for one of his radiotherapy sessions, so just means a bit of a longer visit, not overly impressed though :-/
First session tomorrow afternoon, jes not looking forward to it, more of the unknown :-(
Hes been so so today, not bad, not improving as much/as quickly as we'd hoped.

Take care, stay safe all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.