Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Repetition

Many thanks to Ingeborg for faithfully hosting Abstract Thursdays for so long!

I made a few phone calls and straightened the house this morning and that's about all I've accomplished today.  I do have a few more things I want to get done today but I decided to get my blip done and try to catch up with everyone first.  Thank you to all who visited and left stars and hearts on my blips.  I really appreciate all of them!

The Rec Center is only allowed to have 50% occupancy under Covid restrictions, so time in the pools and gym has to be reserved.  I called today to reserve for next week (2 weeks after my 2nd vaccine).  I am grateful to the receptionist for reminding me that next week is Spring Break for the local schools and the pools will be full of children.  I've been there on school days off.  The kids have a wonderful time but it's not much fun for us who are trying to exercise!  I reserved for the 29th instead. :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.