A day in the life

By Shelling

On repeat

I find it hard to find interesting things to say here these days. To me, the days content are more or less on repeat in this period of time. Wake up, feed the cat, breakfast, work on music one way or another until lunch, or maybe visit Mr.T in the old peoples home. After lunch is either a repeat on the same plus a walk, yoga, shopping if needed and that's more or less it. Very interesting to be in the creative process but boring to anyone else. 

My walk today was unplanned. I really needed to get up from the chair and out into the real world, I knew I had an hour before my friend came to borrow my car, so I went towards The Garden and decided to go through the forest, entering The Garden from the back gate and then home.

I'd made it half way when it started to snow and then my friend rang to ask where I was. I had completely miscalculated the time before starting the walk so my head was an hour behind. Instead of a nice calm walk I had to turn around to get home as quickly as possible to deliver the car to my friend for her to be in time for her meeting. Then my Iraqi friend called and needed some emergency help with creating a video and hours later it's suddenly time to construct this blip and then go to bed. 
Sorry about the rant but time seems to flow faster than it did when I was working. I'm looking forward to next week when I believe I have some free time. Ho hum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.