A day in the life

By Shelling

Wildlife

When I was having my morning coffee on my veranda in the house I used to live in, I found it interesting to watch the wildlife around me. There were pheasants, the  odd cat and, if I was lucky, some roe deer to study with my binoculars. I feel I have stepped up a bit in size and numbers. I could imagine them as water buffalos but cows is good enough. And peaceful.

As you can see, it's been a lovely day. One of my neighbours sheep broke out of the fold to get some of the greener grass on the outside so I spent some time getting it back behind the fence, because the neighbour isn't home to deal with it yet. That's ok, it gives me something different to do for a while. We are having a promising start of the spring so far.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.