A day in the life

By Shelling

Energystop

One very cold day has passed. Wind from the east, nothing good comes from there apparently, I've stayed indoors all morning doing some book keeping, trying to figure out all the "little" monthly sums paying for Spotify, Youtube, Netflix and so forth. Each sum isn't very big but they add up. Some I think are necessary, others might not be. Now that I know, I can go into decision mode. Well spent couple of hours.

My car went through the annual m.o.t, (besiktning in swedish) without any major issues, apart from an advice to get a service done to my brakes before it gets serious. I booked a time at the garage at once, I don't want to go around with bad breaks.

My plan was to go for a walk on Alvaret, the big plain, but I found the wind was far too cold and strong so I went home to work on some arrangements for my next concert program with Eva reading her poetry, inspired by some Beatles tunes that we both like. Arranging them is a bit tricky since I am one and they were four, but we'll get there in the end. 

Despite going through mot and nearly a walk and music work, I didn't remember to blip any of it, but suddenly spotted a sparkly green bird at my bird feeders outside my window. Of course it vanished before I got my phone out but I managed to get a shot of the space it was in. You just have to use your imagination. As a bonus you can also see where the sheep feed, in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.