Yesterday a pillock (not strong enough?) killed eight people (to date), including six  Asian women. The sheriff’s captain said the man was having a “bad day.” The sheriff's captain, it turns out, use to advertise a shirt that called covid-19 an “IMPORTED VIRUS FROM CHY-NA.”

Also yesterday, some other pillock attacked a 75 year old Asian woman in San Franciso, hitting her in the eye. She picked up a piece of wood and beat him so badly he had to go to the hospital. The police had to stop her from continuing to beat him. 

I heard that the UK ended subsidies on luxury EV cars. Good. Anyone who can pay that 50,000 pounds for a car doesn't need government help. I actually wrote to my Senator some weeks ago arguing that if they extend the subsidy here it should be for electric cars up to a cap in price. Entry-level EVs have a life cycle cost equivalent to ordinary gas cars but the upfront cost is still higher and many people only look at that upfront cost. Those are the people whose decision will be influenced by a government incentive. 

Unsurprisingly, there are a number of EV owners who disagree with me. 

For myself, I have no more news yet, but at least the news I have is positive. Thank you for cheering with me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.