DailyNutshell

By DailyNutshell

Wearing Green

Happy St. Patrick's Day everyone. Took this one on my way out to have some regular-colored beer.

After work, after walking the hound, after prepping dinner ingredients, I decided to walk alleys instead of streets to a brewery a couple blocks away. It's a different perspective among the garages and between the backs of houses. 

The alleys here are a mess. This is largely due, I believe, to the rapid melt of two months of snowfall. Don't ask me the mechanics, but I think garbage builds up when we're locked down and then flows freely as the snow drains away. 

This bin was carrying some ads for local radio stations and it caught my eye. I can't say that I've ever considered slapping a decal on mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.