DailyNutshell

By DailyNutshell

Brown on the Greenway

The wife and I took an incredibly windy walk this evening. The Milwaukee River is the eastern border of our neighborhood and is flanked by pleasantly wooded parkland and trails. This area, as you may have guessed, is called the Milwaukee River Greenway.

This time of year, it is primarily various shades of brown and grey. Those are the only colors we've seen much of since the move. When spring truly decides to roll in, we are, I'm sure, going to be struck by greens and purples and yellows from every angle. 

I consider myself a fan of winter and snow, but the warm sunshine and colorful flora will be a welcome arrival.

The second photo - my wife bundled up and enjoying some tree time - is simply interesting to me due to the effect that the setting sun has created. I have no idea how this happens. Maybe it's time to take a photography course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.