randomgirl

By randomgirl

Primroses

Great to see this little patch of primroses has emerged once again from last year's layer of Autumn leaves. It gives you a little burst of joy when you see a sight like this.

The extra was a restaurant window that gave me a bit of a surprise when I went by it today! I had to go to Inverness again today, because I needed to buy stuff for my eldest daughter's Birthday tomorrow. As I walked around, it was reminding me of how I was doing exactly the same shopping trip at exactly the same time last year, but this time even though we're still in lockdown, the mood felt different. Last year at this time, we were just a few days away from the official announcement of locking down. There was a feeling as I went around the streets and shops, that the dangers and risks were starting to dawn on all of us, as well as a slightly ominous atmosphere - of life starting to close down and become abnormal. Today in contrast, the mood felt to me like a good anticipation....of normal life and everyday activities just waiting in the wings to resume again soon. The mood I sensed is definitely more hopeful and confident. (I'm thinking perhaps the bears in the window could sense it too!)

Anyway, it was good to acknowledge that difference a year has made. Added extra: Inverness Town House, as it was looking particularly fine against the blue sky today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.