randomgirl

By randomgirl

Looking up at the sky

The weather seemed magical this afternoon. The winter has been with us for so long, it's weird but you forget how lovely days like this feel. At the end of my walk I couldn't resist stopping to lie down on this little sloping bank at the edge of the field and staying a while just to look at the sky and soak up the sunny, relaxed feeling. My dog probably wondered what I was doing, but she soon lay down too and didn't seem bothered.

The clouds had a lovely wispy quality to them and the tops of the trees you can see are actually the Larch trees in our garden. There's just the road inbetween our house and the field. The photo is just a snap really. I took it holding the phone up over my head, so it all looked upside down to me. But I guess the camera automatically turns it back the right way up!

The extra is another shot that I liked from today, of the sky and clouds, along with some nicely shaped trees whose outline I often admire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.