Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Red Fox

While I was sitting in the conservatory this afternoon, doing my cross-stitch picture, I looked up as James walked into the orchard. He was followed almost immediately by today’s picture and I thought James would soon be a pile of feathers. Fortunately the fox just ambled past James and towards the pond, but he saw me, turned round and bolted for the boundary. He is not quite in focus as he was already running for the trees. I am pleased to say that James lives to fight another day or for another blip.
 
The fox is the same one that visited before, but in some of the pictures he looks in poor condition. I will put an egg out for him as he does visit during the night as the trail camera catches sight of him sometimes. I wonder why we have never given him a name?
 
The temperature at GMT noon was nine degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.