Orkney - the Damp Interior

As a direct result of my recent impeccable behaviour the Current Mrs Creel treated me to lunch today.  The Merkister Hotel was very busy.  Later she drove me to the Dounby Co-op and bought me a bottle.  Glenturret, 13 yr old by Gordon and MacPhail, a really old bottling.  I asked the checkout assistant if the stour was included.  He even dusted the bottle! 

On arrival back at HQ CMC lit the stove (although she refused to let me use her pipe and pink mules).  I always fall for it; the next thing I knew I had awoken with a sore thigh, to the sight of CMC looming over me with a hat pin.

Much earlier the postie had delivered two Easter chicks to us.  The police have informed us that the sender has developed an unhealthy obsession with Ferrero Rocher.

Pierowall and Papay hold their breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.