Skip's Blips

By Skip

Early morning blipping

I wasn't fully awake when I spotted this red-bellied woodpecker in one of the tall trees in our backyard, but somehow I managed to blip him. He was very high in the tree, but there he was waiting for me snap his picture. As you can tell from the brilliant blue sky, yesterday's rain has moved away, and today dawned bright and sunny, although the weather was really chilly, and it has stayed that way all day. Spring definitely hasn't arrived like the proverbial lamb, but who can complain on such a clear morning? Not I!

Today's extra is almost a twin of yesterday's bluebird blip except that his feathers are dry this morning. Maybe, just maybe, it's a sign that we will soon have some warmer weather. I'm going to hold onto that hope! I've had enough of these 40 degree days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.