The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

HAIRCUT!!!

Phoebe got her haircut today so we can see her face again.  She wasn't too impressed with the camera in her face this evening though.......

There's a bunch of controversy on dog grooming in COVID lockdown but for a cockapoo it is actually a need.  We brush her out as best we can but her hair, if not cut/ groomed, easily matts so as much as she looks beautiful afterwards she really needs to be groomed.

I took today off to be able to get some work on the final assignment done.  It was not a productive day and I've spent some of the day soaking up Glee.....

I also got an invite to book for my first vaccine!  I inject every two weeks with a drug that treats my psoriasis but it does mean I'm immunocompromised.  Yesterday I emailed my GP as the group I fall into has been on the list for the past month or two but I haven't heard anything.  I emailed them yesterday and today I got a text so I am assuming I was missed!

Sorted now and vaccine number 1 is tomorrow morning.  Quite exciting - feels like a step towards normality.

Tomorrow will be more productive than today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.