Designer clothes

Thursday 18th March 2021

Backblip

Thaddeus arrived today, just in time to help me by modelling the prototype of some clothes. I was working without a pattern and making it up as I went along. I couldn't believe how fiddly it was, especially as he couldn't keep still. I'm not good with a needle so the brief was not to need one. Think I might need some velcro. 

I chose the pink felt to make the pattern as it's not the colour I want to use in the end but it was part of the felt package I bought. However, Thaddeus has fallen in love with the colour and has asked to keep it. He says it might help him stand out as he doesn't get much of a mention in the story. 

I've had fun on ebay just recently so a number of small packages are arriving this week and next. Some are specific but one is a job lot of odds and ends. It looked like there were a few useful items in it for what I want. I may be able to sell a job lot of the bits I don't want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.