Book two!

Friday 18th March 2022

I was really pleased today when my new photobook arrived. I'm always pleased when a new book arrives but this one even more so as it had been touch and go. 

Last year, after fully processing my 2021 LPH photos, my computer crashed and I lost them. I managed to restore the originals and just had to go through re-processing them. In January I also spent a lot of time processing all my LPH photos from the other seven years, a job that had needed doing for a long time and I was pleased when it was done. I then started the process of putting them in to two books, each of 100 pages. Book One went to print in January and I started on the second one. I managed to finish the process of putting it together four weeks ago and started uploading it to the printing site. Unfortunately I noticed a problem with some of the pages and, as it was late at night, I stopped. A couple of days later I went to finish the job and my heart sank. All my photos and the book pages were stored on my external backup hard drive (because of the problem with my laptop) ... and it decided not to work, I couldn't access anything! I couldn't believe it and tried to pretend it hadn't happened. 

Thankfully, last weekend I discovered that it was actually only the data cable that had failed. I was so relieved as I had thought that I had lost the book and, most importantly, all of my processed pictures over a number of years. I immediately made sure that I finished the book and sent it to print! 

So, all eight of my LPH trips are now contained in these two volumes. Wonderful memories to treasure.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.