A time for everything

By turnx3

Hellebores

After several cool dull gloomy days, it was so good to see the sun again this morning, and to feel it’s warmth through the windows as we sat having breakfast. However, when you stepped outside, you got quite a shock, as there was a cold wind. I had a hair appointment in the afternoon, so we went walking this morning at Rowe Woods. The banks of daffodils were just beginning to come out, but it was the hellebores that stole the show for me today. It was pretty quiet there today, not very many people out. When we got back, there was just time to make some coffee to go in a travel mug, and then I headed off to the hairdressers, which is really quite close. It’s a nice place - just the two stylists and Larry at reception. They were talking about an incident the other day, when they had two clients in having coloring treatment, and both waiting for it to “set” and apparently they really got into it with each other, about Covid and vaccines, I guess one rational believer, and one denier! I just cannot get my head around the fact that some people can be so deluded! I was there for a while as I was finally getting my colour highlights redone, which I’ve been avoiding, wanting to spend as little time there as possible. I asked David (my stylist) how business was - he said they were still 30-35% down on pre-Covid times. Some people are still too scared to go, and others, I guess like me, are really spreading our visits out, and then I guess they had a lot of cancelled appointments in February, because of all the snow we had. Anyway, he did his usual great job, so I returned home, feeling much better
Step count: 9,606

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.