Sharing

It has been a day of rest for me. I did wash my work shirts but no gardening at all. Late this afternoon I went to the northern end of Snells Beach and discovered that at least half of the Kuaka who arrived nearly six months ago have not yet left for the northern part of the world. 

They appear more ready to fly away as I slowly approach. Perhaps everything in them is hyped up in preparation for their long flight.

As I sat down to a plate of macaroni cheese, I remembered that I was going to check the time of the autumn equinox. When I discovered that is at 22:37 tonight (NZ time), I went to get the camera for a photo of Hauturu (Little Barrier Island). In getting it I saw that the immediate aftermath of the sunset was rather special.

So, I’m adding my photo of that as an extra to mark the equinox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.