Drying off in the afternoon sun

An odd start to a new way of working. Instead of having every second Friday as a rostered day off, from today I am working the morning only every Friday. And from next week I will work from home, allowing me to deal with some of the paperwork and emails. 

But this morning I was required to attend the hearing of an appeal to the review tribunal of one our patients. She wants to be released from the compulsory treatment order. As we had arranged a meeting in Warkworth with the bank man, I needed to get away immediately after the scheduled end of the hearing. The conveyor excused from the summing up, which allowed an unhurried drive north. 

Mid afternoon I took the camera down to see birds, and got the photo of the kawau paka (little shag). As I got back I heard all the bees in the Little Johns, and was pleased to get the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.