Long distance

I am relaxing with not being at work, and am mostly able to not think about it. Particularly free of tension inducing thoughts was the time this afternoon when Young L and I had a long walk. The creek which runs below the rear of daughter C's property forms a long somewhat meandering edge to the Urlich Esplanade Reserve, a narrow park with a path along which we walked. The path comes out onto a road which then connects to the road on which the house is. A nearly hour long walk and talk with a few stops for photos.

At one point I saw a flash of golden yellow, as two birds left a tree by the side of the road, and went into a tree further back. I was able to focus on one of them well enough to show that indeed this is a goldfinch, almost certainly a juvenile transitioning to adult plumage. Not only was the lens at 300 mm, I have cropped the resulting image to enlarge the bird. At some cost of sharpness.

This gives me 50 different birds seen and a recognisable photo taken, so far in 2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.