The second half of life..

By twigs

Montbretia

I've learned something today :)  I never knew these plants were called Montbretia.........a name I'm sure I remember mum using around her garden, although I don't remember these plants in particular.  Not that you'd know what they look like from this done-my-dash image.  Have a look here - some will recognise them as the splash of colour that graces just about every roadside ditch around the country.  Some will recognise them as invasive weeds.  Personally, I rather like them hence I have a clump in my garden.  I do try to keep it under control though so they don't spread too far.  

Managed to get a few garden jobs done today which felt good, though the outside air is most definitely a heap cooler that the temps I have had recently.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.