GETTING HIS ULTRACHARGE FIX ON SILLY SATURDAY

Mr. HCB mentioned last night that he would like to go out for a walk this morning, so as it wasn’t too windy, off we went just after 9 o’clock.  We didn’t want to go too far, especially as he hadn’t been out for almost two weeks, so we set off to walk down to the garage, which is about 15 minutes each way.  We saw quite a lot of people on our way, most of whom acknowledged us, but it was interesting that most of the runners and cyclists stayed resolutely on the pavement, whilst we walked on the grass!

I had already been thinking of what I could Blip for today and remembered the charging point that was in the car park of the nearby Holiday Inn - so when I mentioned it to my handsome model, he said he was happy to stand there and have his photograph taken - all for the good of the Silly Saturday cause and I hope that this would make Admirer smile.

We had a very pleasant walk and chat and the collage shows Mr. HCB “getting his ultra charge fix” to top up his energy levels and also a selfie of us.  We are now back home - Mr. HCB is listening to an audio book because although he is doing very well, now that his left eye is almost blur-free, his glasses are not good for reading.  Until he has seen the consultant in a couple of weeks, he doesn’t want to go to the optician because he may well have his other cataract removed - so is going to wait until he knows for sure.

Finally, I must thank all those who looked in on my 3000th Blip yesterday, left such wonderful and kind comments and gave lots of stars and hearts too, which took me almost to the top of the Popular page.  I think I have managed to respond to everyone - this really is a wonderful community and I hope to be able to upload another MMM Blips at least.  I think the afternoon will be spent watching Rugby and eating chocolate - Mr. HCB doing the former and me the latter!

“I like the idea that seeing is bigger than vision, 
     and that if you are attentive, 
          information can be absorbed 
               through your fingertips and toes.”
Wendy Jacob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.