Daltons

After the churn of the previous day, this was a day for getting things in order. And firstly, food. Poor me. Having to fend for myself. A trip to M&S was clearly called for, but what to buy? I really fancied a sponge pudding but couldn’t find them anywhere. Maybe a good thing.
A swift trip to the boat and yes, I can report the autotiller is now of sound mind. But being port mounted, rather than starboard, does everything the wrong way round. Then a session helping the son lose some clobber from his gaff, and I picked up some beers from the Dreadnought to make up for the hitherto mentioned lack of sponge pudding.
And who arrived in the garden to join me in the sun for an hour or so, but the bold Cigs. But he wasn’t up for a beer, having cycling on his mind. I freed my mind from any such thoughts.
Later, Magellan on BBC4 - an old program about the first ever circumnavigation of the world. Magellan died! He didn’t sail all the way round at all.
And much later a film, Quo Vadis, Aida. A seriously fabulous but emotionally draining film. It ought to be essential viewing; perhaps as it’s been nominated as the Bosnian entry for this year’s Academy Awards it’ll get the wider release that it deserves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.