Les Invalides

A day of much ferrying. First up, MrT, who out the blue on the previous day announces that he has an appointment and that he’ll let me drive him there as I missed out the previous week. He’ll be wanting taken to the bloody hairdressers next. Thursday morning! Still, he wanted to hand over a bottle of beer as thanks and I was delighted to hear how he’s doing.
But back home, the patient languishes. She’s concerned. I’m concerned. But I can put on my shorts and enjoy the sunshine and wash the cars. Eventually she gets through to the GP who attended the previous day and who asked for an update. Come 4:30 I lever her into the car to take her to the surgery. And then onward to the RIE. More checks are required. I sit in the car until I unwisely buy some terrible fish and chips from a terrible place at the bottom of Moredun. The light fades. A very attractive sunset, having relocated to the Wisp. Then darkness and I return to the car park. The poor SK keeps me informed of progress and tests. Come 9pm I’m sent off, she’s being kept in. She was right all along. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.