Stringers and Frits

65, how did that happen?!

I've had a lovely day so far which began with breakfast in bed (including a pain au chocolat) in the company of a catch up Archers and a chapter of my latest Brookmyre thriller.

Friend Helen gave me a smashing kingfisher jigsaw which I shall look forward to doing, and our Jenny (who is a seeker of fab presents) gave me the box here pictured on the coffee table.  It is a fused glass kit from a small company called Twice Fired.  It has everything I need (including stringers and frits) to produce a piece of decorated glass.  What I particularly like about this company is that they ask you to return all unused items for them to recycle, along with the glass for firing.

After a leisurely get up I have spent some time on my jigsaw, did some Czech lessons and then it was time to put in a loaf of bread and think about lunch.  Tony had made a chocolate cake (yay!) and was out finishing tidying the border in a very chill wind.  Then, another surprise, a knock on the door and ex-students Hobbler N and brother A were on the doorstep with wine and choccy!  How lovely was that?  I feel well and truly spoiled.

In our other world across the pond, Euan's latest adventure arrived yesterday and his Daddy messaged to say he had read it cover to cover four times.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.