Shred...

I bought an exercise DVD about 300 years ago and it's never made it in the machine. Today I decided that I have 44 days to get my lardy arse a bit fitter before my holiday. I like to walk and swim but it's not enough so I figured I'd pull my finger out and take some orders from Jillian Michaels and her 30 day shred DVD. Oh my god... I think I may be about to die. 20 minutes of circuits... cardio/strength/abs... I fear I may be crippled tomorrow. Still... I feel better for it now even though I think I may have coughed up a lung in the process... there's attractive mental picture for you.

I have 6kg weights that I used to be able to pick up without a stagger... at the moment I'm lucky if I can slide the box off the bottom of the bookcase. Pathetic!

Cereal for breakfast, salad for lunch and I have no idea whether I'm going to make it to the kitchen to make something for dinner. I'm not actually sure there's anything in there for dinner but I ate all the chocolate in the house yesterday so I wouldn't be tempted today! I love my logic!

I shall be in bed early tonight so that I manage to get up in time to walk to work tomorrow. My laziness is definitely mind over matter and I surely have one of those! I might even wear my ankle weights. Check me out!

44 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.