Reed Bunting

A relaxed start to the day started with a trip to the local butchers after I was washed and dressed . The weather was better than expected so I took a trip out to Fiskerton Fen for a lovely walk.. Quite a few birds singing away but nothing much I could get a shot of. Upon arriving I spotted a reed bunting sat in the top of a bare bush. Not the best of shots as I had my smaller lens on. I did change my lens but as i pointed and snapped a shot it decided to fly  see extra. Quite a few big Bumble bees around but none would settle to grab a shot.
After a lovely walk it was back home for a spot of lunch and an afternoon watching some Cricket a good  T20 match with plenty of runs but a poor England performance meant a defeat 
This was followed by a drive over to Metheringham to Pick Julie up as she had to go help with getting her Mum into a care home as she has bad dementia and her Dad is struggling to care for her.
Back home now fish & chips for tea and a film and a few beers this evening 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.