Mindseye

By Mindseye

Long & winding road

We both slept pretty well again, awake just after 7, but we dozed on and off before surfacing properly just after half oast 8. Hub said he could sense where hes been zapped on his left side this morning, but nothing on his right or in the middle.... so a question for them at his Monday appt.

We had the usual breakfast, I put some laundry on, we took our time getting ready, downstairs before 11. Washing pegged out, even though its been a grey gloomy day, it has dried, more or less!

Hub was keen to get outside into the fresh air, seems to really help his breathing, hence we've had the ceiling fan going the last few nights. We were soon parked up outside Costa. Hub had a cha ge today, a Latte eith sn extra shot, more coffee less froth equals happy hub ;-) I stuck to my usual.....on e Id finished, I scurried off to get my first walk in, whilst chatting to youngest, themfirst 20 minutes just disappeared.....only paying attention when I was crossing the road! I called into Quality Save for one or two bits before getitng back to the car. Hub was listening to commentary on Radio 5 Live, his team played well and won, so are through to FA Cup semi finals ;-)

We couldnt decide what to do about lunch as time was getting on, at the last minute hub said lets stop off and surprise daughter with a window visit, so we did, shes been really busy painting her decking......her garden make over is complete and looks really nice. After a quick 10 mins chat we headed home, via the Fish n Chip Shop......good decision, we both really enjoyed it!!

I've blitzed upstairs this afternoon, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms.......always looks nice when its done rhough ;-). Then we had a brew, I brought the washing in, before getting my walking shoes on again.....my steps had mounted up so didnt need to go too far, but somehow found myself out for an hour and topped 12k :-)

Todays blip is the road ahead of me as I was on my way back home.......didnt see hardly anyone....and it started to drizzle as I reached the too road, it too far from home :-/

Dinner tonight has been crispy belly pork, salad and some brown bread and butter....not a very healthy day diet wise today :-/ Hubs just asked me to make him a drink, so we might as well go the whole hog today......2 whisky n cokes coming up, just in time for The Voice.

Hubs been a vit better again today, hes managed around 600 steps in and Round the house, which is mich better than where he was this time last week :-)

My current steps for today in extra, link below if you would like to click, please :-)
https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/sues-walk-all-over-cancer-fundraising-page-214

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend, stay safe all and thank you for your ongoing support and encouragement and the nice comments about my barnet too ;-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.