Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Stowe Gardens

04.03.21
I met Mrs C at Stowe this morning for a lovely walk round the park and gardens.
We'd run out of milk this morning (because some members of the household (naming no names but I'm their mum!!) slosh gallons of milk over their cereal with gay abandon and nary a thought that perhaps they could leave the teensiest splash for Mummy to have a cup of tea) so I cheekily asked Mrs C to bring me a cup of tea as I knew she was going to the Costa Coffee before meeting me. She very kindly did. Otherwise I'd have been in no fit state to go for a walk!
The rest of the day was spent trying to sort out uniform for the Little Misses going back to school. Miss L needs new open necked blouses. The ones she wore in Autumn were Miss E's cast offs and are too small now. At least I presume they are, I can't actually find them! I suspect I may have put them in the bag for one of Miss E's charity clothes collections at school.
And where did we put all the uniform stuff when they came home in December? It all seems to have disappeared. Despite seventy five thousand piles and baskets overflowing with clothes all over the house. Sigh,
Anyway, I'm obviously late to the party with the Back-to-School panic as there is not an open collared shirt to be had anywhere. Oh dear!
Now where are the school shoes........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.