Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Town

05.03.21
Today was a week since I said the buyer could have another week to sort out his mortgage.
Needless to say I have heard nothing from Shit and Shittier Property to keep me informed about the buyer's progress.
I emailed my solicitor first thing to ask had she heard from his solicitor. She replied that she had been advised yesterday (YESTERDAY!!!!!!!) that he wasn't in a position to complete.
Advised by whom??????? And no-one thought to tell me????????
To be fair to the she did say she had prepared the Notice to Complete and would be serving it this afternoon.
And then emailed me in the afternoon to say she'd served it so he has ten working days to complete or else lose his deposit and any money he's spent on the house.
And so it goes on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.