Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Spring has sprung!

Today felt very spring-like and it's so lovely to see all the flowers bursting into colour on the first day of spring.
I had the Astra-Zeneca vaccine at lunchtime. I was in and out within about 15 minutes but I couldn't believe how many different stations I had to go to and how many stewards there were. Afterwards we popped a letter around to Dan and said hello to Dad on his drive. We then had lunch and walked into town, crossed the river on the English bridge and walked along the river by the old Gay Meadow football ground that's now a housing estate and then crossed back over and walked through Castlefields, by the prison, the station and finally back into town and home. I've never been on that stretch of path before so it was nice to explore a different part of the river walk.
So far I'm feeling fine (fingers crossed), as lots of people at work have been really poorly after the vaccine.
This is the library in Shrewsbury where Charles Darwin went to school for a while as it used to be Shrewsbury School. I love all the old buildings in my home town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.