Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Wales v Italy Saturday 19th

A bit of a cheat today as this is Kieran's photo. He is studying near Cardiff and was lucky to go to the game with his housemates. I only saw the last part of the match as I was digging the garden. I then spotted that Italy were winning and had to see what was going on. As soon as I started watching, Wales went in the lead but after having their next try disallowed (Is that the correct term in rugby?), Italy scored an amazing try and conversion to steal the match. It was one of those sporting moments that I'll always remember. Well done Italy, a superb victory. Seeing that the chosen 'Man of the Match' then handed his award to the young Italian who scored the try, was a heartwarming moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.