Allotments, looking West

Took advantage of more good weather to crack on at the allotment and actually managed to finish building my Heath Robinson ‘bramble bower’ this afternoon. Hadn’t planned to but the various fixings I’d ordered arrived just as I was leaving the house so I decided to put in a long shift and got everything measured up, sawn, drilled, screwed, wired and tightened. That was the easy bit though, getting the brambles untangled and tied to the wires was the fun part. Keeping them under control is going to be a real doozy!
Luckily I missed all news about the Jambos match as they seem to have been absolutely rubbish. Again. But despite that they’re closer still to winning the league. Maybe they’ll find some decent form in the next couple of weeks but I’m not holding my breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.