MESSAGE

Slept better last night and have felt OK today - apart from leg pain.  Made a slow start to the day and this afternoon I had a wander through the allotments to the Co-op.  The weather was sunny but quite chilly.

I went along a different path and spotted a message written on one of the allotment doors which read " Get Your Hedge Cut".  Seems like the message has been ignored as the offending hedge is huge.

Musical link - I've Gotta Get A MESSAGE To You - by The Bee Gees

Caught up with some of the Comic Relief programme this afternoon and then made chicken, butter bean and lentil casserrole for my tea.

Then at 8pm it was the footie.  I watched on my computer.  Brighton v Newcastle.  Brighton were one place above Newcastle in the table.  A crucial match in the relegation fight for both teams.  However only one team seemed to be fighting --- and that was Brighton. In the whole game Newcastle had no shots on target.  They were outplayed and outclassed by Brighton. Newcastle were disgraceful.  Final score Brighton 3 Newcastle 0.  I think most Newcastle fans are of the opinion that our Manager Steve Bruce is out of his depth and useless and should have been sacked long ago.  But he's still there and Newcastle are in deep trouble. With the players available I can't see things improving either.  Not much fun being a Newcastle fan at the moment.

Steps today - 7,792

CORONA CLASSIC - Blue Skies - Ben Selvin and His Orchestra( 1927 )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.