Realistic

The management has been decorating the building by placing artificial flower arrangements at different locations in the halls.  This one, on the third floor, is actually really nice in real life.

I finally have the vegetable stew in the crockpot and cooking.  I filled it up earlier today and thought it was cooking, then discovered I'd plugged in the blender instead of the crock.  Clearly it won't be tonight's dinner.  Unfortunately, when I was doing the cutting, I developed some serious pain in my fingers, probably arthritic, which I'd not experienced before.  I think I need to do some shopping for a more ergonomically designed knife.

An overly long phone conversation with Nancy and a brief chat with Lex filled up my afternoon.  Planning on a quiet evening.  It's times like this that I miss my Minkie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.