Clean

The bath aide came today and I had my first shower in more than a week.  It was wonderful!  Still a few kinks to work out in the setup, but she'll be back on Thursday to do it again.

I think I'm trying to do too much and it's not good for my body.  I did two loads of laundry today and that was one too many.  I was too tired to start on the chicken soup or even to load the dishwasher.There's too much bending involved in all of that, and I'm not supposed to bend.  "No bending, no lifting, no twisting" are the rules and I'm not doing a good enough job of keeping to them.  

The problem is that when there is fresh food in the refrigerator, it has to be cooked promptly or it will go bad. And we all need to conserve our resources in this time of social isolation.  Maybe I'll feel better about this tomorrow, when I've had some rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.